Frequently Asked Questions
Is Climer School of Real Estate Accredited?
Climer School of Real Estate is licensed and permitted by the Florida Real Estate Commission to teach Florida real estate license courses. Florida real estate schools have a Florida real estate school permit issued by the Department of Business and Professional Regulation. Our permit number is ZH 43756. You can check the quality of a school by reading their Google reviews.
What are the fees to get a Florida Real Estate License?
1) Apply to the Department of Business and Professional Regulation$83.50
2) Fingerprints approximately $70-$75
3) Real estate school at Climer School of Real Estate $395 for the 'basic' package
4) State Exam at Pearson Vue $36.75
Is the real estate course offered in Spanish?
Yes! We now offer classes in Spanish. The state exam is also offered in Spanish.
Where do you take the state exam?
After you pass the school exam, you register to take the state exam with Pearson Vue at or 888-204-6289. There are centers all over the USA and you can choose a time and place.
I have a real estate license in another state, do I still need to take the class or can I get mutual recognition?
If you are now living in Florida, the 63-hour Sales Associate Pre-License Course is required. Florida has mutual recognition agreements with Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Mississippi, Rhode Island and Nebraska. If you live in one of those states, you may not need to take the course. A 40-question test on Florida real estate law will be required.
Is private tutoring available?
Yes, tutoring is available at $50-$250 per hour, depending on who you request, minimum 2 hours, prepaid. You must schedule with the office for tutoring time.